STVM National Honor Society Inducts 66 New Members

Nov 14, 2017

Leadership runs in our family.

The St. Vincent-St. Mary High School chapter of the National Honor Society inducted 66 new members on Monday, October 30, 2017.  A faculty council selected these students based on their accumulative point averages (a minimum 3.5 for seniors and 3.7 for juniors) and faculty evaluations of their character, leadership, and service to the school and community. These new members joined the 60 current members. Chapter officers including President Rebecca Cabe, Vice-president Grace Hart, Secretary Erica Frazier, and Treasurer Vincent Glidden conducted the traditional candle lighting ceremony that emphasized the ideals of NHS. Guest speaker for the Induction Ceremony was Mrs. Candice Jones Carlyon, member of the St. Vincent-St. Mary Class of 1987, who is currently managing attorney for FedEx Custom Critical, Inc.  Parents Club provided the funds for the pins that new members received from chapter adviser Pamela Godshalk and STVM President Tom Carone.  Following the induction ceremony, the veteran members hosted a reception for the new inductees and their families.  

New members inducted include seniors Lauren Currie, Connor Handley, David Heath, Jordan Jennings, Elizabeth Pressman, and Olivia Rentz; juniors Holly Adam, Laura Angle, Danil Bagin, Shane Baumer, Ava Beskitt, Paige Boggs, Patrick Brady, Marissa Cerreto, Regina Cetnarowski, Maximilian Chmura, Alec Coombs, Cadence Dangerfield, Jonah Daniel, Antoinette DiFeo, Maria Dobson, Grace Dubravetz, Andrew Ewald, Samantha Fazio, Chloe Feezel, Bradford Fram, Fiona Gaffney, Genevieve Goulet, Kayley Grajzl, Emily Grayson, Olivia Gupta, Simon Haas, Anne Hanlon, Megan Hurley, Natalie Isaacs, Alexandra Kiehnau, Sydney Korinek, Jacob Kulig, Deviana Lal, Mikaela Leeser, Nicholas Llewellyn, Madeline McSteen, Mary Kate Morber, Madalyn Morse, Mackenzie Moss, Samaria Murry, Charles Niskanen, Alexander Phillip, Greta Puhalla, Morgan Pulling, Sarah Rilley, Benjamen Rodgers, Colin Scahill, Monte Schellenberger, Ryan Smith, Elena Spaethe, Rhiannon Stams, Joshua Stecz, Kendall Steer, Jason Turschak, Maria VanDevere, Cecelia Walter, Natalie Wammes, Nina Wolf, Ada Wyszynski, and Nina Zraik.