Maple Street Madness

Bracket | Ways to Give | Schedule | Rules & Info.

Attention all St. Mary, St. Vincent and St. Vincent-St. Mary Alumni: get ready to participate in the ultimate alumni fundraising competition that will redefine "High Atop a Hill in Akron" and decide which class reigns supreme! This month-long giving challenge will incorporate a March Madness style bracket competition that incorporates graduating classes from all three schools. The winning class(es) will have bragging rights as well as a complimentary tailgate hosted for them at the varsity football game on August 27, 2021 (view the rules/info below for more details)!

Be sure to follow our social media posts on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram at @stvmirish as we release more information on this exciting inaugural event!

View & Download the Bracket


Ways to Donate Toward Your Graduation Year

  • Give through our online donation form
  • Give through Venmo (Please note school, graduation year and maiden name if applicable in memo line)

Tournament Schedule

Round 1: March 1-11
Round 2: March 13-17
Round 3: March 19-22
Round 4: March 24-26
Round 5: March 28-29
Championship: March 31


Rules & Competition Information

  • Round advancement is based on participation (# of donations) from each class throughout the challenge, NOT amount donated
    • Minimum donation amount is $5
  • The giving percentages for each class will drop to zero to begin each round. A list of overall class giving percentages will be generated at the end of the challenge.
  • Percentages and rankings will be posted via social media and email after each round
  • Round Breakdown
    • 1: Monday, March 1 through Thursday, March 11 - 64 classes compete
    • 2: Saturday, March 13 through Wednesday, March 17 - 32 classes compete
    • 3: Friday, March 19 through Monday, March 22 - 16 classes compete
    • 4: Wednesday, March 24 through Friday, March 26 - 8 classes compete
    • 5: Sunday, March 28 through Monday, March 29 - Final Four
    • CHAMPIONSHIP: Wednesday, March 31
  • Each week a lucky participant’s name will be entered into a drawing to receive a gift from the STVM Bookstore
  • The class that wins the Championship Round will receive a tailgate during the varsity football game vs Aurora High School on Friday, August 27, 2021

Online Donation Form