Boys Athletics / Football
Dan Boarman

Head Coach
Contact Me

Dan Boarman V70 enters his 8th year as Head Coach for the Fighting Irish Football Team.

Boarman has earned many athletic and coaching honors. He was chosen for the all-city, all-district and all-northeast Ohio football teams in 1969. He attended Indiana University in Bloomington, Indiana, on a football scholarship. While he served as defensive coordinator at St. Vincent-St. Mary High School, the school won three state championships. He also coached two state championship baseball teams at STVM. In 1977, he was inducted into the St. Vincent-St. Mary High School Athletic Hall of Fame. In 2001, he was inducted into the Greater Akron Baseball Hall of Fame.

Coach Boarman stated, “Last season we posted a 15-0 Record and became the Back-to-Back OHSAA Division II State Champions.  That ride was special, but this season it is our goal this season to #1 - to play as a “family,” #2 - to lead each other to become better players, and #3 - ultimately win a state championship.”

Coach Boarman and his wife Sandra, V70, reside in Akron.  They have four children:  Daniel, Annemarie, Marisa and Anthony and eight grandchildren.

Varsity/Jr. Varsity Assistants:
Mark Murphy, Daniel Boarman, Anthony Boarman, Eric Ervin, Rob Brown, Marcus Wattley, Jay Newcome, Eric Jones, Jim Corrigal, and Jeff Dallas

Freshman coaches:
Kevin Kelly, Mario Nemr, Joe Breiding, Dave Walchalk, Anthony Cicione, and Tony Adkins

St. Vincent-St. Mary Football Website

Varsity / J.V.
Varsity/Junior Varsity